Green Bay Packers: Every NFL MVP winner in franchise history

(Photo by Joe Kohen/Getty Images)
(Photo by Joe Kohen/Getty Images) /
1 of 10

A look back at every NFL MVP award winner in Green Bay Packers franchise history.

The Green Bay Packers are one of the most iconic franchises in NFL history, with a record 13 world championships to their name.

In their over 100-year history, the Packers have seen some all-time greats wearing the famous green and gold.

On 10 occasions, a Packers player has won the NFL MVP award.

Let’s take a look back over the years at each of Green Bay’s MVP winners.

Paul Hornung (1961)

Paul Hornung did it all. He played running back and kicker for the Packers.

According to Pro Football Reference, he led the league in points scored in the 1961 NFL season with 146. The next closest was Bobby Walston of the Philadelphia Eagles with 97.

Hornung rushed for 597 yards and eight touchdowns. He also caught 15 passes for 145 yards and two touchdowns.

On field goals, Hornung converted 15 of 22. He was perfect on extra-point tries, converting all 41.

Hornung helped the Packers to an 11-3 record, good for first place in the NFL Western Conference.

He then played a vital role in Green Bay’s 37-0 victory over the New York Giants in the NFL Championship game, rushing for 89 yards and a touchdown, while making all three of his field goals and four extra-point tries.

More Articles About Packers History: