Green Bay Packers: Every NFL MVP winner in franchise history

(Photo by Joe Kohen/Getty Images)
(Photo by Joe Kohen/Getty Images) /
8 of 10
(Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images)
(Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images) /

Aaron Rodgers (2014)

Three years on, Aaron Rodgers won his second NFL award in arguably the best season of his career.

Rodgers completed 341 of 520 passes for 4,381 yards, 38 touchdowns, and just five interceptions. He had a passer rating of 112.2.

After a disappointing 1-2 start to the season, Rodgers famously told Packers fans to “R-E-L-A-X”. And he had good reason to be confident.

The Packers would lose just one of their next 10 games. They scored 50 points in consecutive games versus the Philadelphia Eagles and Chicago Bears. Rodgers tied a franchise record by throwing six touchdown passes against the Bears, and he did it in a single half.

Rodgers injured his calf in the Packers’ 20-3 win over the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in Week 16. It briefly forced him out of the NFC North decider against the Detroit Lions a week later, but Rodgers returned to the game and guided the Packers to a gusty 30-20 win to secure the division title.

Playing through the injury, Rodgers helped Green Bay fight back to eliminate the Dallas Cowboys in the divisional round, setting up a Week 1 rematch with the top-seeded Seattle Seahawks for the NFC Championship.

The less said about that game, the better.

But it was a fantastic season for Rodgers. He posted incredible numbers and put in some memorable performances while fighting through injury.