Green Bay Packers: Every NFL MVP winner in franchise history

(Photo by Joe Kohen/Getty Images)
(Photo by Joe Kohen/Getty Images) /
9 of 10
Green Bay Packers, Davante Adams, Aaron Rodgers
Green Bay Packers, Davante Adams, Aaron Rodgers (Photo by Dylan Buell/Getty Images) /

Aaron Rodgers (2020)

The 2020 season will never be forgotten. With no fans in stadiums, games had a unique feel to them.

For the Packers, they were entering Year 2 under head coach Matt LaFleur. After an up-and-down 2019 season for an offense learning a new system, Rodgers and the Packers hit the ground running in 2020.

Rodgers completed 72.7 percent of his passes for 364 yards and four touchdowns in a season-opening victory over the Minnesota Vikings, a sign of what was to come.

It proved to be one of Rodgers’ finest ever seasons. He led the league in completion percentage (70.7) and passing touchdowns (48). He also threw for 4,299 yards. His 121.5 passer rating was the second best in his career, behind the 2011 season.

Rodgers’ 48 passing touchdowns tied with Dan Marino for fifth-most in a single season in NFL history. It was also a career-best for Rodgers.

With the offense hitting new heights under LaFleur, the Packers cruised to the NFC North title and top seed with a 13-3 record.

Rodgers put up 296 yards and two touchdowns on the No. 1-ranked Los Angeles Rams defense in the divisional round, sending the Packers to a convincing 32-18 victory.

Unfortunately, the Packers’ season ended in heartbreak with a 31-26 home defeat to Tom Brady’s Tampa Bay Buccaneers.